Art of living

Reflecting all four seasons, light basks in the memory of the château's heritage, revealing its architecture, decor and colours.

A TOUCH OF VELVET…

The Moissac adventure began in 1993. We were living on the Côte d’Azur, I am an art-of-living stylist for home decor magazines. We were looking for a home in Provence, dreaming about the countryside and beautiful old stone.

A simple desire for landscapes as far as the eye can see, fresh air, a setting to match our way of living. When we discovered the building of Moissac-Bellevue, beside the village, it was just a ruin. Even so… it was love at first sight !

art_de_vivre_3images

A zest of imagination and… my profession, focusing on esthetics, the language of objects, and the passion of my husband Louis for restoration, arts and crafts, launched us into the lifestyle of a noble family in Provence. Being able to revive the taste for simple splendour in an early 17th-C. leisure residence became our plan.

During the reconstruction, each wall, each room, door and hearth began to echo the history of the old residence. Warm tones, precise and carefully appraised architecture, work on materials and the garden, vines lovingly re-planted by Louis, all reflect the property’s original soul. Casting a critical eye on both lofty volumes and the smallest objects is an exercice for one’s gaze, honed by relationships of complicity with photographers from the magazine Maisons Côté Sud, with which I have worked for over 20 years.

My daughter Manuella, a fashion stylist, was a precious ally in the quest for a simple art of living inspired by beauty. Involved, delicate, her contemporary vision extends the life of the château by giving it a creative aura. After centuries of abandon, a heart began to beat again at the Château de Moissac-Bellevue.

Inspired by creativity, photographers, designers and stylists will always be welcome here to give free rein to their fantasies, and create a world that belongs to them. In more confidential mode, we also host small private events. On each occasion, they are unique experiences, privileged encounters of cosmopolitan charm.

I always dreamed of Moissac as the stage for all our desires. A source of inspiration, quality and secret sharing, where the sense of taste conveyed by the residence’s past would be turned towards generosity. A house of sincerity where one feels truly comfortable, and where the tradition of hospitality so typical of the Provençal countryside is naturally perpetuated.

It is now our family home, anchored in an eternal but contemporary Provence, open to creativity more than ever before.

Marie-Christine Caviglione

Art de vivre

En version quatre saisons, la lumière se love dans la mémoire patrimoniale du château
et révèle son architecture, ses décors, ses couleurs .

À PAS DE VELOURS…

L’aventure de Moissac commence en 1993. Nous habitons la Côte d’Azur, je suis styliste art de vivre pour la presse décoration. Nous recherchons une maison en Provence et nous rêvons de campagne et de vieilles pierres. Juste une envie de paysages à perte de vue, de grand air, d’un terroir qui nous ressemble. Lorsque nous découvrons la bâtisse de Moissac-Bellevue, à flanc de village, c’est une ruine. Pourtant… c’est le coup de foudre !

art_de_vivre_3images

Un zeste d’imagination et… mon métier tourné vers l’esthétique et le langage des objets et la passion de mon mari Louis pour la restauration et les métiers d’art nous projettent dans le vécu d’une noble famille provençale. Pouvoir faire revivre le goût de l’apparat simple d’une maison de villégiature du début du XVIIe siècle devient notre projet.

Au fil de la reconstruction, chaque mur, chaque pièce, porte ou cheminée entre en résonnance avec l’histoire de la vieille demeure. Les tonalités chaudes, l’architecture juste et mesurée, le travail sur les matières et le jardin, les vignes amoureusement replantées par Louis, sont en accord avec l’esprit originel des lieux. Poser un œil critique qui va des grands volumes aux petits objets est un exercice du regard, noué au fil d’une relation complice avec les photographes du magazine Maisons Côté Sud, auquel j’ai collaboré plus de 20 ans.

Ma fille Manuella, styliste de mode, est une alliée précieuse dans cette recherche d’un art de vivre simple et tourné vers la beauté. Impliquée, délicate, sa vision contemporaine prolonge la vie du château d’une aura créative. Après des siècles d’abandon, un coeur bat à nouveau au Château de Moissac-Bellevue.

 Au tempo de la création, photographes , designers , stylistes y seront toujours les bienvenus pour donner libre cours à leur fantaisie, et recréer un monde qui leur appartient. Nous accueillons également sur un mode confidentiel des petits évènement privés. Ce sont chaque fois des expériences uniques, des rencontres privilégiées au charme cosmopolite.

J’ai toujours rêvé de Moissac à la manière d’un théâtre de toutes nos envies. Un lieu d’inspiration, qualitatif et secrètement partagé où le goût porté par l’histoire de notre demeure serait tourné vers la générosité. Une maison sincère où l’on se sent bien et ou se noue naturellement cette tradition d’accueil si typique des campagnes provençales.

C’est désormais notre maison de famille, ancrée dans une Provence contemporaine éternelle, plus que jamais ouverte à la création.

Marie-Christine Caviglione